Iona Presentation College

Board and Governance college-board.jpg

The College Board provides oversight on the overall governance of the College, the setting of strategic direction, the review of plans and budgets established by College management and the monitoring of performance against those plans and budgets.

Responsibility for the operation and administration of the school is delegated to the Principal.

The Board comprises a Chair, and representatives all of whom are persons who have expertise, qualification or experience appropriate to the needs of the College.

The Board meets seven times a year to discuss strategic issues and to monitor financial and other governance matters. Board members are also assigned to a working committee according to their particular skills. The current Board committees are: Risk and Finance, Property and Planning.

Current members of the Iona Presentation College Board are:

Chair: Justice Neville Owen AO

Mrs Anne Pitos (College Principal)

Ms Deb Brown

Dr Melinda Harris

Mr Brent Searle

Sr Clare Sciesinsky

Ms Simone Warden

Dr Ian Anthony (College Business Manager) – By Invitation

If you wish to contact the College Board, please address your correspondence, marked 'Confidential' to Chair of the Board, Iona Presentation College, 33 Palmerston Street, Mosman Park WA 6012.

Persons who believe they can contribute to the Iona Presentation College Board and who would like to be considered or appointment for a term commencing early in the 2020 School year are asked to complete the Expression of Interest Form.

Expressions of Interest for 2020 should be sent by email to the Principal, Anne Pitos no later than Wednesday, 4 December 2019.